Justin Beiber booed at Billboard Awards, says “I’m an Artist and I Should Be Taken Seriously,”


It wasn’t the warmest welcome for Justin Bieber tonight. The pop singer came on stage near the end of the awards night to receive his first Milestone Award, but along with the cheers, Bieber also had to face some heavy booing this time. Prior to this performance Justin has performed twice at the Billboard Music Awards, once solo for his hit “Take You” and the other time with Will.i.am for “Power”

Justin Beiber booed at Billboard Awards, says I'm an Artist and I Should Be Taken Seriously,-global-annal

Instead of heading straight to the mic, Justin was in for a shock and just stood there flabbergasted. He was either not sure what to say, or else didn’t care to say anything at all.

After recollecting his thoughts in a few moments, Bieber finally said, “I’m 19 years old, I think I’m doing a pretty good job and basically, from my heart, I really wanna say it should really be about the music. It should be about the craft, the craft that I’m making.”

He also said, “This is not a gimmick. I’m an artist and I should be taken seriously and all this other bull should not be spoken of. I wanna thank my manager, Scooter Braun. I wanna thank my family at home. I wanna thank my mother, my father, I wanna thank Jesus Christ. Mom, I love you so much. Dad, I love you. Little brother and sister, I love you so much. Thank you guys so much. Fans, you’re incredible.”

Bieber however didn’t took the unfavorable reaction too seriously and as soon as the show ended, he went over to Twitter to thank his fans, tweeting, “2 performances and 2 awards. Grateful to my #Beliebers. Our awards. Love u…I love music, my fans, my family, my friends.. And I love The Lord”

Source: Billboard, E!Online, Chicago Sun Times, News politics now 3

Leave a Reply

