Reese Witherspoon issues public apology after seeking to take advantage of celebrity status with law enforcement


Hollywood actress REESE WITHERSPOON  was ARRESTED with her husband for DUI. She also tried to take advantage of her celebrity status by saying to the officer ‘You’re About to Find Out Who I Am!’

Celebrities At The Lakers Game

She has just issued a statement on 9:40PM PT apologizing for her spat with police. It said, “Out of respect for the ongoing legal situation, I cannot comment on everything that is being reported right now. But I do want to say I clearly had one drink too many and I am deeply embarrassed about the things I said. It was definitely a scary situation and I was frightened for my husband, but that was no excuse. I was disrespectful to the officer who was just doing his job. The words I used that night definitely do not reflect who I am. I have nothing but respect for the police and I am very sorry for my behavior.”

Reese Witherspoon issues public apology after seeking to take advantage of celebrity status with law enforcement2-global-annal

Source: TMZ, Reuters, MTV

Leave a Reply

