Is this the feeling called Love?


Some of us are lucky to have known who they like and with whom their likeability has transformed into something subtler, that many people prefer to call it love. I always knew the kinds of people that I would think about being involved with at a personal level. I always try and draw a clear distinction (though I have failed in distinguishing love) of people that I prefer to be with and always try to be friends with the same.  Moreover since no single instance has the power of altering a relationship to a significant measure and it is a long time consuming process before you realize that you would really like to take a relationship to the next level and be committed towards it.

However, the fairytales never really made any sense to me. The moment when I went through some emotional turmoil’s back at a tender age of seven or eight years old, these classic tales have started to be kicked back by my brain as nonsensical, but I tried to never let my feeling’s be affected with such incident’s but couldn’t succeed. In the end this disbelief in the idea of love and some strange insecurity of something unforeseen occurring in a relationship and ending it completely in the end, I couldn’t really draw up the courage of standing by the girl that I felt something special for. I left room for these insecurities created in my psyche due to some past incidents to take a toll on my present.

In the end, I realized some realities about the strange journey that we all have thrown into called life without been told anything about the ways that we should adopt in order to deal with it, I have lost my chance to bring a change and have further received a deeper blow to my emotional self leaving me totally hooked into the past and turning into a workaholic, where I am constantly working hard to prove to myself that I dejected the feeling of love for doing something right with my life, for bringing a change in this already rotten society of ours but couldn’t really catch hold of the situation that I was putting myself in by not realizing and responding to this feeling appropriately.

Leave a Reply

