Experiences, I would like to bring back with me from Australia


Going on a nature trip to someplace with different terrains and diverse ecology has always been my priority during travel decisions. Though I like to travel, yet I am the kind who does not believe in spending out mindlessly on vacations. Australia has been one country that I have waited to travel for a long time now. I always keep collecting information on new places to travel and also keep looking for affordable options for budget travellers like me.

I have been part of a travel blog earlier and still answer some questions that people travelling across a certain part of the world might be looking an answer to. Thanks to the experience and inclination that I started feeling for travelling after working or instead having a ball at this place.  Collecting information was not at all an uphill task for me and while reading about Australia, I came across many blogs written by people who have experienced the country first hand. When I was reading these blogs, I could easily bet on the fact that the tales and pictures that I have seen about Melbourne even you would have started feeling that …it’s your time to visit Melbourne NOW!

 

Melbourne to my surprise included a host of different options ranging from steam train rides to nature parks to spending some time in the colonial era on a train etc. Before writing this blog, I also tried talking to some people that has already had the pleasure of visiting Melbourne. While I was thinking about all this, I started straining my mind to recall if anyone from my contacts has also been to Australia, just to make it a little more personal. Though I didn’t need anyone to tell me their experiences while holidaying in Australia but I guess I was into exploring the idea of a discussion with someone known to me. Believe it or not, information or insight received from someone close creates a different impact on our psyche altogether. Maybe I was too looking for the similar retribution of talking to someone that I know. Then somehow it occurred to me who better is to talk then myself.

Travelling in its essence has a lot to do with the traveller gaining useful insight into him and the world surrounding him. This could only be achieved when one breaks away from the monotony and gets the chance to experience something new. I would not say that all of my travels till today have been successful on this parameter but I have never felt that I have returned from a journey empty handed.

For all those who may be thinking of going to Australia after reading this blog, I would ask them to leave their abodes with this mindset and notice the change that it would bring about in your way of perceiving. You will then understand clearly the need of excursions every now and then for constant evolution of the self.

Photo: Discover Australia, Asian correspondent

One thought on “Experiences, I would like to bring back with me from Australia

Leave a Reply

